The one where I find out actual people do read this blog and they are my “FANS” and that sunshine is more important that blogger’s block.

26 Mar

The other day as I was lying in bed nursing a bad back, I got a tweet from a follower that went something like this:

“@eusmaca Hey… why aren’t you blogging? Your fans miss you! Hope everything is okey with you, the man, the dog, etc.”

I almost fell of the bed!

My first thought?

SHIT, I HAVE FANS?

As in real people?

My second thought?

CRAP, I HAVE FANS!

My third thought?

It has not been that long since I posted… has it?

I went online and there it was my last post was a month ago. A MONTH! Jesus a full month since I posted!

What the hell have I been doing?

And I thought back and realized that apparently I had taken a bit of a “break” from blogging.  Because March has been a supper busy month in our house.

The month started with entertaining out of town family, followed by a spike of work load. And let’s not forget the on-going saga of looking for a new place to live.

You know all the normal stuff. And while it seems that everything I been doing may be “blogable” material, when I would sit in front of the computer, I would get huge amounts of bloggers block.  There I sat staring blankly at the screen unable to string a sentence together for hours on end. And somewhere in my subconscious I must have heard a whisper “if you have nothing to say – it’s probably best to say nothing at all”

Did I just quote an Air Supply song?

So, since you all know I love list… lets recap in bullet point format

  • We were surprised to learn that in a couple of months we will be buying baby stuff and no it’s NOT FOR US. But, for Tom’s brother’s who announce that arrival of a niece or nephew for Tom this coming fall. We are all excited about this. I have to say that I’m a bit jealous (in a good way). Tom has made sure we have extra protection during this phase, because according to him “it can spread like wildfire” – I have no clue what he is talking about.
  • Our house hunting continues and it’s kicking our butt. Supply and demand on rental property in our area sucks. Everything is too small, too expensive and to ugly. Yes, we are picky people – we are not apologizing for it either. I know there is that perfect house out there for us – I feel it. But, it’s just driving me bat-shit that it’s not going according to my schedule. Yes, I know, I need to chill the hell up.
  • I’m happy to report that I have obtain fans over at my food blog as well (yes, I’m plugging the other blog here) and my photography has been so well received, that is has given me a huge boost in my confident. Which has got me to seriously think that is about time to switch careers at this point of my life. I just need to hold on to my security blanket a bit more before taking the jump.
  • But in order to do that jump I have joined numerous groups who like to meet and discuss everything there is to know about food, marketing, photography, business and all that jazz. My weekends are not my OWN anymore.
  • And talking about career changes…Tom has started a new job. One that makes him feel so much better about what he does in a daily basis. With the extra benefit of better pay.
  • And since the fans are asking: The balls-less dog, is just doing fine thankyouverymuch. He is not missing anything that was there before and he continues to be his big goofy self. Tom, still gives him sorry looks.

So there you have my fans, it has been a busy month, one filled with great news, new possibilities, new undertakings and lots of playtime because it seems that spring has kicked the winter back on its sorry ass and the weather has been incredible the last couple of weeks. Which, has enticed us to be outside more, soaking up the sunshine that was missed for the last couple of months.

And I’m sorry to say, that is more important than me sitting staring blankly at the screen unable to string a sentence together for hours on end.

But, thank you for caring and checking up on me. Once in a while I still need a good kick in the butt to remind me that I have fans!  Wow, fans.

One Response to “The one where I find out actual people do read this blog and they are my “FANS” and that sunshine is more important that blogger’s block.”

  1. Karen March 26, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    Hey! I’m the fan that tweeted you… LMAO.

    Glad to see an update, tho. Last I heard, the dog was losing his balls and you were losing your home. Enquiring minds were wondering what happened. :)

    Hope you find new digs soon, and keep us posted every so often. Your humor is a bright spot in otherwise dreary workdays. Not to mention, I’m a foodie too… so enjoy your cooking adventures.

    Off to check out your food blog…..

    ~K

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

