It has been a great ride

2 Jun

Shit, I just counted (with my fingers – I need all the help I can get with it comes to math) and holy shit, that’s 5 years!

FIVE YEARS!

729 post, 331 comments

FIVE FREAKING YEARS where I meet a huge amount of other bloggers along the way. Drank a lot of coffee, gone in a lot of “bad” dates, had great vacations, had major changes in my life, celebrated my 40th birthday, found the one, launched another blog, that has me excited and giddy and learning a whole set of rules and stuff.

In order words, for the past 5 years I have use the blogosphere to feed my soul. It has given me a purpose, an outlet, I have learned about myself.  This tiny little bit of space in the mass internet has served my purpose. Even if some of you think is pure bullshit.

And I think some of you may have sense this coming (if I still have a readership at this point) since my posts have become fewer and farther between in the past months.

I have a full time job, a life (a great one!) and new interests and a shitload of stress going on in my life right now, which gives me a free pass to obsess about. But, it does not give me time or purpose to come here and continue to feed my soul.

I’m tired.

And I got nothing. And the little that I do have, I’m using it all up for other things.

And I don’t do things half-ass. It’s not my way. I’m the one that thinks big, guns blazing in your face – CHARGE AHEAD!

And I realized that I cannot do that anymore in this tiny space in the mass internet.

Instead I dread it, and try to put it in the back of my mind. And I cared way too much for this blog to disrespect it this way.

So the more I thought about it, I realized that just like any relationship, this one has run its course and its time to cut it loose.

I may be back, who knows. I may re-think about all of this and get my blogging “mojo” back or something brilliant may happens and I have to come in guns blazing in your face and post about it.

Or maybe not.

But, whatever happens, happens and either way, I just want to say thanks, to all of you for reading and commenting. For making me love it for 5 years, for making me strive to be better for five years for having 729 reasons to remember what a wonderful fucking good ride it was.

You can still find me over at Sweetbites if you cannot help part with me.

2 Responses to “It has been a great ride”

  1. mo June 3, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    Noooooooooooo !!

    Ok, I get but still :-(

  2. running42k June 3, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    Bye and thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

