When the cat is away the mouse likes to play

11 Nov

We are having the perfect fall day: sunny and a nice and cool 60 degree temperature.

I can’t tell you how difficult it is to sit at work, look out at the gorgeous weather and not come up with a good excuse to leave.

Which is very, very hard, since my boss is traveling and you know: “When the cat is away the mouse likes to play”.

But, I have to be strong and responsible and sit here in my cube dreaming up that the next 8 hours will fly and before I know it I will be home.

At least I have windows. How is it in your corner of the world?

Leave a Reply

