My own kind of therapy…

23 Nov

At times, we’ve all wanted to crawl under a rock and hide away from the world. We may have preferred to be invisible rather than let other people see us or notice that we exist. This desire not to be seen often happens when we are feeling very hurt, angry, or simply weary of the world.

And I’m so hiding…

From friends – not returning phone calls
From co-workers – not leaving my desk, unless absolutely necessary
From RUYN – I have blocked his ass
From family – not even worth going into it
From myself – I planning a 2 full blown day in vegetation mode

Sometimes I wish I was still 4 years old and all it took to make the world all right again was a band-aid and a kiss from my mom telling me that the bu-bo will go away.

Sometimes I miss being a clueless kid…because being a clueless adult is just no fun.

Leave a Reply

