Can you say: TGIF!

9 Dec

Finally! It has been a long week folks.

Last night the show was excellent, a full blow out “Cirque” production. We had great seats which always help. The first part of the show was a bit slow, but the second was incredible – do not want to give too much away, since some of my friends (that also keep up with my blog) have tickets to see it when it hits their town next month. Nevertheless, I had a great night.

During the night temptation was strong and was hinted and then finnaly offered. It did feel weird at first, since usually we are very touchy feeling with each other, but, during the night we both sort of backed off eachother and basically played the “let’s just ignore the white Elephant in the room, ok?” (we are both wimps) I guess at the end I realized that I have been there, done that, bought the t-shirt. I knew exactly what to expect from past experience, and was able to channel it and use it and look at temptation straight on the eye and give it a pass. Deep down I’m proud of that. I still cannot believe that I was able to do it. Because, with the pass week low down on prospect, who knows when I will be getting some! And let’s not kid ourselves here, I’m no prude.

And talking about down prospect…

The Architect: MIA, big time! So after having a great date last week, swapping emails over the weekend… then man has simply disappear on me. I called him mid week; I’m still waiting for the call back. (I hate it when people simply do not return phone calls – its just so bad form) My guess? We are back to his old ways. Unless, he has a damn good excuse… he is out. I’m too old to be playing this cat & mouse game.

The Greek Guy: MIA, bit time! I think deep down I basically gave up on the man. I mean it does not take 3 weeks to move from one place to another. In his defense, he has maintained email contact, which has been slowly, but surely coming in less and less. While I write this, I realized that I was never really excited about him in the first place. Since this little fact does not bother me in the least.

Other match.com contacts – numerous emails were sent, which obviously have fallen into the black hole, since no responses from anyone has come my way.

This weekend is looming and if it was not for the fact that I will be way to busy with my part time jobs to care one way or another, I would had to call in re-enforcements to get thru it.

Plus this morning I woke up with a sore throat, which is NEVER a good thing with me. If I do not take care of it, I may end up in bed sick as a dog.

And I’m a terrible patient.

Leave a Reply

