Monday suck – Sicky, Sicky

12 Dec

Yep, I got the big ugly flu and been in bed for over 3 days. Today I venture out, made it to work, but I will probably not last the rest of the day. Because I’m D-Y-I-N-G! So much for taking the blue pill from the Contact cold medicine case, since its not doing anything to me.

I got a full blown runny nose, sneezing, coughing, sore throat, head and body aches, low fever, and congestion of the ears, nose, throat and head… I’m a M-E-S-S.

How in the world can I go from being fine one day and the next day completely horizontal in bed with chills and the yuckiest sore throat? The weather did not help, since it has been raining and cold – and I mean COLD. Today the sun finally broke thru, hopefully it can stay like that the rest of the week.

Am I complaining too much?

Deal with it, I’m sick and I’m allowed.

Let’s see what else this Monday morning has in store for me. I can feel it in my bones that it’s nothing good – NOT a good sign.

I probably should have listened to my internal instincts and stayed in my warm bed this morning this way I can avoid at all cost any accidents waiting to happen around the corner.

And believe me they [accidents to happen] are there, around the corner, waiting to pounce.

Leave a Reply

