Wakey…Wakey! Easier said, than done.

12 Jan

Ok, seriously… I always said that I’m NOT a morning person. I surprise myself every day when I can actually drive a car while still in sleep mode and not kill anyone in the process while commuting to work, not even when I drive by the school zone and all of those little, tiny people are just rushing in and out of the sidewalk. Someone is definitely watching over me.

But this morning I realized how totally and utterly asleep I am. And how did I realize this? Well when you pour ice tea instead of milk on your cereal bowl, you got a problem. A bigger one, when you actually take a spoonful of it and put it in your mouth and slowly (and I mean s-l-o-w-l-y) understand right there and then what you just did. If that is not a wake up call, I don’t know what it is.

My ears are ringing… I feel someone is talking about me somewhere – I hope its all good things!

Leave a Reply

