Making the next step

17 Feb

Today I feel like I’m trying to determine which “next step” I need to take in order to discover what the next step in my life path should be.

I always believe that our lives are made up of a complex network of pathways that we can use to move from one phase of life to the next. There are many ways to discover what the next step on your life path should be. If you are someone who seeks to satisfy your soul, it is vital that you make this inquiry. Often, your inner voice will counsel you that it’s time for a change, and it is very important to trust yourself because only you know what is best for you. A lot of my decisions are base on this, I tend to trust my gut a lot… it may muddle a bit once in a while, but with the important decisions in my life it has always been right.

I feel that personal growth always results when you let yourself expand beyond the farthest borders of what your life has been so far. When I’m trying to figure out what my next step will be, I review my life experiences, the choices I made and the dreams that I have held on, this has always help me figure the pathway to take.

After much soul searching and my ability to be fearless when it counts (I tend to be a wimp at some things, but not when it comes to making a big decision in my life) I realized that its as easy as putting one foot in front of the next. I notice that my next step is always the one that is right in front of me. All I have to do is put one foot forward and on the ground.

Having said that, I’m on my way down to Cuban land, also known to others as Miami… for the weekend… unfortunately it’s not a pleasure trip, but I’m going to make sure to squeeze a bit of fun in there somewhere. Like getting lost in the craziness that goes on down there… frankly, I’m going to need a bit of crazy, just to tie me over, since the coming weeks are not going to be pleasant at all.

You all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

