Stupidity is at an all time high today….

22 Jun

So, I stop by the store on my way to work this morning to buy my stash of chocolate… I’m waiting in line and this is the conversation in front of me…

Customer in front of me: Are you open?
Cashier: Uh, excuse me?
Customer in front of me: Are you open?
Cashier: Um…yeah.
Customer in front of me: Oh, well you’re not supposed to be.
Cashier: What?
Customer in front of me: Well, it says you’re not supposed to be open until 10!
Cashier: Um…oh, well pharmacy opens at 10. We’ve been open since 8.
Customer in front of me: Okay, well I can come back.
Cashier: Um, okay…but we are open right now.
Customer in front of me: Okay, well then all I want is a box of cigarettes.

Yeah, well… but then at work, this is what I overhear as I was placing my lunch in the kitchen:

Coworker 1: Oh my god! There were things in there that I should have put away or hidden, like sex toys in stuff that I keep in my underwear drawer.
Coworker 2: She wouldn’t go in your underwear drawer.
Coworker 1: Well that’s why she’s there…to help us pack. Oh my god, I have like two sets of handcuffs, too.

But of course it just could not stop there and my cube co-worker round it up with this:

On the phone: “Did you see the movie The Da Vinci Code? That monk creeped me out with his pale skin, white hair and all. He must be Albanian.”

Leave a Reply

