Dying what?

11 Oct

Conversation at work with cube mate…

Co-worker: What is that sound?

Me: What sound?

(which is irrelevent, since I’m hard of hearing, so this question may or may not help me identify the sound … I have lost the capability of hearing some pitches and sometimes I can spend hours trying and still cannot hear some sounds)

Co-worker: Like the dying bee

Me: Uh… WTF? A dying bee??? What does a dying bee sound like?

Co-worker: Is coming from there (pointing at my cube)

Me: Looking around with worry::: (I mean it’s a dying bee.. Who knows what a dying bee can do!)

Co-worker: Oh, never mind, its now gone

Me: Wait, what does a dying bee sound like?

Co-worker: Forget it .. its gone

This is what we talk about at 3:03pm on a wednesday afternoon.

Plus now I’m courious to know what a dying bee sounds like..

I’m goggleling right now.

Leave a Reply

