Wireless!

10 Nov

I’m writing this, sitting outside my house enjoying the smell of BF cigar and a cool, bright, clear night (according to my local weather – 61 degrees… in FLORIDA people… yeah!) with a ice cold tea by my side.

Can it get better than this?

I had wireless in my house for over a year. Originally, I got it, for the convenience of being able to work outside, instead of being copped up inside the house (when I was working from home). I picture myself sitting outside on my porch, drinking a tall, frosty drink (umbrella optional) while typing away sending reports, spreadsheets and all the while boasting to everyone who was inside a cube, that I was enjoying the greens of trees, the feel of breezes on my face, while working! I was going to ride the big Technology wave big time.

Number of times I sat outside with that cold frosty drink? ZERO
Number of times I fire up the laptop and sat outside to boast about it to my cube co-workers? ZERO

Yeah.. riding the tech wave… not so much.

But, now I can finally scratched that TO DO of my list.

Leave a Reply

