The waiting game, it sucks!

6 May

I been posting sporadically not because I do not have things to post.. I been on dates, I had some funny moments but mainly because I been walking on eggshells for the past week, I had bigger fish to fry this week.

About a year ago, I started to feel pain.. really, really bad, bad pain… the first time it happen I freaked since I honestly thought it was a heart attack (so much for paying attention, since the pain was happening in my right side and not the left – uh, where the heart is located – duh!) nevertheless it freaked the shit out of me. I hail tailed to the doctor, who made me go thru some test, and it came back that I may have some small stones in my gall bladder but with a treatment it can be breakdown … I started the treatment.. the pain went away… until

Last Friday… when it made an appearance with a vengeance… it was bad, very, very bad, the worse ever… I was again not just freaked but worried.. back to the doctor I went and he sent me to do a sonogram… this past week has been the waiting period for the test results… with friends and family telling me not to worry, that it was probably stones again and that surgery will be performed, the offending organ will be removed and voila, I will be once again pain free.

Yeah in the simple world that would be the chain if events… in my world, not.so.much.

After calling the doctor practically every day to find out about the test results, Friday I get a call from the nurse who told me that test results showed no stones, but an abnormal growth n the gall bladder… oh, but the good news…. all the other organs in the vicinity, yeah, those were fine, all nice and peachy… the gall bladder was the problem, and the doctor would like me in his office Monday to discuss the next step….

Ok.. like SERIOUSLY?

First.. an ABNORMAL GROWTH? Hello, I come from a family of cancer … and anything with abnormal and growth in one sentence is enough to put us of over the edge… so, what have I been doing the past 2 days.. sitting at home, going over scenarios after scenarios, the good, the bad and the very ugly.

Tomorrow is the Doctors appointment and as much as I’m looking forward to it (Liar, liar, pants on fire)… I just want it to be OVER … so as you can see, my mind has been busy elsewhere…

Leave a Reply

