Popularity contest?

16 Oct

For the past months, due to the crazy busy schedule that I been keeping, (vacation, and the helping of friends with weddings, bridal showers, parties, and whatnots), my mind has been way to busy to concentrate on anything but having someone around to keep me in line. My dating life has been pretty much DOA… specially after I scheduled a date and promptly stood up the guy, because I FORGOT that I had the date. And when the guy called me ask me what had happen, I had no clue who he was. So for my sanity, and those of unsuspecting targets, I put my dating life on the shelf. Until I could get some sense of normalcy in my life.

Yeah, well that normalcy is not here and uh, *cough* that shelf is getting dusty.

What makes this a bit of an irony moment? Is that while I have nixed the dating game, I don’t lack for booty calls. It seems that the less I look for them the more they show up (IRONY anyone?). All of the sudden all of my old booty calls have come out of the woodworks and are requesting time on the books.  It has become one big popularity contest, and I’m well ahead in winning it.  And this its just great, except,

I don’t have the energy for it… Yep, none.

Does that make sense? No, it should not, I should be making sure that I’m all nice and relaxed and taken advantage of… but I just cannot bring myself to do it.

Why? I have not a clue. Which worries me … I mean the shelf is getting awful dusty and in need of a good oiling. And the booties are nice, like really nice and they are drama free and I can count on them getting the job done and then going back to whatever they do in life.

The only conclusion?

I’m getting jade.  So I think its time to put myself out there again (dating here I come again!) and face the music. Maybe this weekend I will prep myself up and take all new pictures, pull the old profile and vamp it up in order to entice new prospect to my net.

I been gone long enough, and all those dating sites must have new blood right?

In them meantime, if you like Latin music, I’m totally in love with the new song from Gloria Estefan: “No Llores (Pit Bull Remix)” from her new album, 90 Millas.  Baila mami!

One Response to “Popularity contest?”

  1. BeelzebuDasHell October 17, 2007 at 1:06 pm #

    “Se entiende a las mujeres como se entiende el lenguaje de los pájaros: por intuición o de ninguna manera.”
    Henri-Frédéric Amiel

Leave a Reply

