I caved in….

1 Nov

I have no self control what’s o-ever!

It had me at a glance….

ipod-touch.jpg

Temptation… is a bitch…. Now I must go back to playing with it…

One Response to “I caved in….”

  1. Michelle November 1, 2007 at 4:30 pm #

    Computer hardware companies cannot compete with the new Apple gadgets that are coming out, because mostly Apple is creating the market for these products. People refer to any mp3 player as an iPod: ‘those kids and their damn iPods.’ regardless of the real brand of said player.
    Like families in the 50’s, 60’s, and 70’s, computer product companies are just trying to ‘keep up with the joneses, and let’s face it Mac is Mr. Jones, and when a Zune user downloads music from iTunes, Mr. Jones is sleeping with your wife.
    This controversy over iPhone has been interesting, because even if you’re pissed that they lowered the price or that you have to sign up with ATT or that you cannot download 3rd party apps, most people still wouldn’t want to be seen with a knock off. I carry a blackberry proudly, because it’s not trying to be anything other than what it is. But to carry around something even remotely resembling an iPhone would just not be cool.
    There were murmurings in early summer that Prada was coming out with an iPhone type phone, and that if anyone, they could grab some of the market share from Apple. Why Prada? Well, because it’s Prada, you know fashion, Prada. They would be trying to be something they are not, and they would look really good doing it. I’d carry one, I mean, it is Prada. (Note how I was able to fit the word Prada into this small paragraph 6 now 7 times? There’s nothing to be ashamed of here).
    Then recently there has been talk of Google coming out with their own iPhone phone. A Google phone. It really does have a nice ring to it. And imagine all the third party apps. I would definitely carry one. It would satisfy that side of me that likes to be associated with the internet. And I could carry it around in my Prada bag, next to my iPod, and everyone wins!

Leave a Reply

