2 down, 2 more to go

27 Nov

in 2 days time … I will be here:

times-square-06.jpg

I’m taking the sis there to celebrate her birthday which will take place this coming Friday. We are meeting up with the NYBoys, the BFF and hopefully we will NOT freeze our asses off.

I been to NYC numerous time (its one of my favorite cities to travel to) and I’m really looking forward to this trip, mainly because I never been to NYC during the holidays (see POLITICALLY CORRECTNESS)… and everyone raves about it… calling it magical.

Let’s hope its not magically cold (yes, I worry about the cold, because it makes one miserable, trust me)

While we don’t have anything planned in concrete, we are probably going to hit the “spots” to take those “hi, I been to NYC” see me pictures. I promise that I will try to take as many as I can before my fingers fall off from the COLD.

But, THEN! we have tickets for this and we are all really looking forward to it. I love their shows, and I never really been disappointed in all the ones that I have attended… I still have to eventually get my ass over to Vegas in order to see this one, then this one and lets not forget this one.

And while I know it will make it “colder”, I’m longing for a bit of snow… and not the kind that goes on a cone.

3 Responses to “2 down, 2 more to go”

  1. Javier November 28, 2007 at 3:28 pm #

    Be prepared! I just came back from Gotham City, The Capital of the World. Last Saturday, temp was @ 26º F… And that does not count the wind factor!
    Anyhow, cold or not, New York is AWESOME!!!! Such a cool city!

  2. Javier November 28, 2007 at 3:29 pm #

    Forgot to tell you that local news were expecting a COLD BLAST by the end of this week!

  3. BeelzebuDasHell November 29, 2007 at 12:17 pm #

    NY is a great city. Pity is full of New Yorkers and has New Jewrsey as neighbors!

Leave a Reply

