A bit … just to let you know that I’m alive (barely)

11 Dec

Ok, so I been MIA.. but frankly this whole week (and there still 3 days left of it) is kicking my ass.  It has been non-stop since Saturday.

The highlights?…

Another trip to IKEA (because I told you they are stronger than crack!)
A shitload of  meetings at work, in 3 different time zones, with a bunch of people that  make 10 times  more than me, but can’t dial into a f** conference call
I bought the xmas cards… Now if I could only find the time to sit and actually do them!
I planted, like a plant… they are outside and so far so good, my killer plant instinct has not kicked in (yet!)
I finally cleaned up  a bit of my backyard, which made me  realized that I need patio furniture, which depress me since I don’t have the money for it.
so I bought the lottery… and lost (but so did everyone else, 24 million tomorrow) reapeat after me, “Its Monica lotto, Its Monica’s lotto, Its M…”aha you get it, just keep chanting.
Did a bit of holiday decorating… hung the new wreath on my front door… would post picture when I can finally get home at a decent hour and not at 10pm.
Help my sister with her business by being part of her marketing plan … in the tune of baking pound cakes for the local firefighter in the are.
Meet someone, had a date, still talking, we have date 2 coming up…
Prepping for upcoming birthday.

See barely alive

5 Responses to “A bit … just to let you know that I’m alive (barely)”

  1. Diane Mandy December 12, 2007 at 6:57 am #

    How do you like IKEA’s furniture? Max and I are looking for a sofa and IKEA is everywhere in Germany. We just have never known anyone who owned IKEA before. You likee, I take it?

  2. Beelze December 15, 2007 at 8:49 pm #

    It wa not Monica’s Lotto.
    It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…It will be Beelze’s Lotto…

  3. Javier December 18, 2007 at 9:14 pm #

    38 million!!!!… and it will be Javier’s Lotto, it will be Javier’s Lotto, it will be Javier’s Lotto, it will be Javier’s Lotto, it will be Javier’s Lotto, it will be Javier’s Lotto, etc.

  4. Beelze December 19, 2007 at 4:22 am #

    Keep dreaming shinny-purple-shirt boy!
    IT IS MINE AND MINE ALONE!

  5. Monica December 19, 2007 at 2:17 pm #

    Boys, boys… I have no idea why you guys are fighting, since I have the “Secret” and this will be mine… I will take you both out to dinner afterwards.

Leave a Reply

