Who am I (part 2)

19 Dec

I Never…
watch the news, they depress me, pass up a shoe sale, or eating cake, leave the house without my digital camera and Ipod.

I Rarely… eat red meat (I honestly can’t remember the last time I had it), go to Target without buying half the store, go a week without ordering something from the house of crack (otherwise known as Starbucks in my world).

I Cry… during those sappy Publix Supermarket commercials, when I’m really, really mad, when I read anything that has a story of an animal on it (see this post), anytime I watch Bambi/Dumbo (or any movie that features a cute animal with any sort of mom-issues), and movies with weddings on them (don’t ask, since I’m trying to understand that as well).

I Am Not Always… dark and twisty, negative or jaded, it comes across here because this is where I vent my shit out, if not then I will probably be committed somewhere and I know it will not be the funny farm.

I Lose… dignity (and my clothes) when I drink tequila, my cell phone with a regularity that’s almost ridiculous, any self-consciousness when there’s a bet involved, respect for anyone who complains about something but is not willing to fix it.

I’m Confused… as to how I have a blog, when I hated to write anything in school.

I Miss… being a child again, getting excited over a guy, it all being easier, life before responsibilities when my biggest expense was $1 draft beers, Six Feet Under and Sex in the City episodes.

I Need… oxygen, shoes, purses and a book to read. To watch reality TV, bake at least once a month, my family and friends, a vacation once a year.

I Should… Probably go back to work and eat more birthday cake.

2 Responses to “Who am I (part 2)”

  1. Diane Mandy December 19, 2007 at 9:51 pm #

    Great post. Love the “lose my clothes line.” That was me at one time, too. And cell phones–all the time! You don’t think it age related do you? From one almost 40 year old.. Happy Birthday!

  2. Beelze December 20, 2007 at 1:46 am #

    Do you have tequila in your Amazon Wish List?

Leave a Reply

