Hotness Factor in full effect

3 Jan

You know there is always that unexpected cosmic event that validates some part of ourselves that we thought has been lost.

Yes, well… apparently my faith fairies are at it again.

I’m making my way home from work and as I sit on the traffic light, I decided that this was a good time as any to sit in my car and belt out (on top of my lungs) the lyrics to some song playing in the iPod, and since NOBODY can see me, because my car windows are NOT frosted, then I knew that I needed to take up a notch and kick in some dance moves.

So here I am doing the bogie inside the car, totally rocking it, (because that is how I roll) waiting for the light to change, when I glance at my side mirror and among the “Caution: Objects in mirror may be closer than they appear,” an image caught my eye.  Apparently, the guy behind me had been keeping a close eye to my rocking moves, so as soon as he caught my attention he sort of waved and smiled.

Can you say busted?

At the moment the light changed to green and I hit the pedal to the metal.  Because you now, I was trying to RUN away from the first embarrassing moment of 2008.

But the faith fairies we not having it and made sure the next light turned red.

And as much as I was trying to not MAKE eye contact to the cute guy on the right side of the road, it was not going to happen, because I heard a tap on my window and cute guy was out of his car and giving me the “roll your window down” signal.

Thought running on my head: “he looks safe enough”, “no gun in sight”, “why, oh why is this happening to me?”, “Suck it up Monica, he is cute!”.

I rolled down the window… and it went something like this:

Cute guy:       
Hi! My name is “cute guy”

Me:
Hi!

Cute guy:       
So, since you are cute doing your dance move, I wanted to see if I could convince you to give me a call and show me those move on the dance floor.

Me:                 
uh, oh! (dying inside) Yeah well, sure.

Cute guy:       
Here is my card, totally up to you to call me.

Me:                 
Sure, ok… ah yeah, THANKS!

And off he went, back inside his car and speeded away (I want to say into the sunset, but that would be pushing my luck).

And here I was with the music around me, and his business card on my hand, with a big secret goofy smile on my face …

Because faith fairies or not…

Evidently, I still can work the “HOTNESS” factor.

4 Responses to “Hotness Factor in full effect”

  1. Amina Ae Sook January 3, 2008 at 5:12 pm #

    lol, that is funny. As I always say, you never lose it. 🙂

  2. Beelze January 4, 2008 at 12:52 am #

    Miami, Associated Press:
    The body of 35 year old Monica Dumbass was found today deep in the Everglades half eaten by alligators.
    Ms. Dumbass was last seen talking to a male in the middle of traffic and it is said that such male gave her a business card. Police is still investigating and request that anybody with information to call Crimestoppers at 305.471.8477 in Miami or 954.493-TIPS (8477) in Broward.

    Are you out of your frigging skull? Have you heard the concept of Carjaking?
    AGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. eusmaca January 4, 2008 at 10:29 pm #

    Beelze: I got one word for you: TAMPA
    Pretty self explanatory if you know what I mean 🙂

  4. Beelze January 5, 2008 at 3:36 am #

    Yep, that figures. Nothing bad ever happens in Tampa. It is the famous Walgreens Town you see in TV.

Leave a Reply

