Rules

29 Jan

I like rules.

Rules are there to give us boundaries, and a sense of order. To keep us in check with ourselves and others.

But sometimes the fine line of rules vs. breaking them just gets fuzzy. Real fuzzy.

This past weekend I let my hormones get the better of me instead of my common sense (in fact, if it were a boxing match… the hormones beat the shit out of my common sense) and just like that, it reminded me that sometimes rules are meant to be broken.

That’s why its so much fun to do so.

One Response to “Rules”

  1. Diane Mandy January 29, 2008 at 10:19 pm #

    Yey!!!! Who needs rules, right?

Leave a Reply

