Waterworks

14 May

Apparently I’m a bit emotional lately.  I have no clue if its because of all the feelings that are running through me or that I may be coming down with something and my defenses are down… but in the last couple of days the following things said by the boyfriend has resulted in the following responses:

Round 1: while sitting reading out in the porch….

Him:     “I’m so lucky to have you in my life; you make me a better man”
Me:      “oh, stop it” (and quickly gave him a blush, and started to talk about how pretty the basil was  blomming – yeah, I told myself “WTF” too.

Round 1:  while out walking his dogs at the local dog park…

Him:     “When we get married…” (he said something else, which I totally did not catch, since I was trying not to choke on the water I had just gulped down)…
Me:      “Don’t you have to ask me first?”…
Him:     “I am asking”
Me:      “hey Rufus (his dog) is bothering the mutt over there” (I should be shot people)

Round 3:  while preparing to go to sleep last night

Him:     “I never loved someone the way I love you, not even my ex… and I’m so grateful that you are part of my life, and to think that you love me too… just makes me complete”
Me:      No response to this one, I simply started to cry, like bawling my eyes out with snoot coming out of my nose and everything, which then made me have a very big hiccup’s attack.

His response, to my complete freaked out?

“You are so beautiful”

I do love that man.  Now all I have to do is get.it.together.

2 Responses to “Waterworks”

  1. wakeup May 15, 2008 at 2:05 pm #

    maybe the problem is the big flashing warning sign ringing in your head

  2. Monica May 15, 2008 at 2:09 pm #

    The problem is that I love him just as much and to have someone give back all the feelings that I’m putting forth is overwhelming at times… so emotions are ridding high.

Leave a Reply

