Open Letters of the week

4 Jun

To the owner of the Nissan in front of me this morning – “Dude the stick on the left of the steering wheel, is your crossing light… USE IT when you want to turn right (or left).  The slamming on the breaks and then slowly turning with cars behind you, will not win you traffic friends!”

To the supermarket clerk – Asking me how I want my cash back and then totally ignoring my “2 tens please” request is not going to save you from my outlast remarks when you hand me a 20 dollar bill.  Learn to listen, it will HELP you do your job better and at the same time avoid a bit of the screaming from customers. 

To the Director at work – Telling me that you have a conflict in meetings, because you do not know the concept of time management is NOT my problem, you make more money than I do, learn to manage your calendar better.

To the Boyfriend – No, it’s not ok to walk out of the house wearing a pair of jeans sporting the biggest hole in your butt.  I don’t like the idea of people at work staring at your underwear thru your ass.

To me – don’t get dress and then put make up on… you know for a fact (happen before) that the probabilities of having before mentioned make up end up, one way or another, on the newly press work clothes, causing you to curse up a storm and having to redo the whole outfit again is about 99.9%.  The odds are against you every time.

One Response to “Open Letters of the week”

  1. Diane Mandy June 4, 2008 at 9:57 pm #

    I have a hard time remembering that make-up first, dress second rule, too!

Leave a Reply

