Attention whore

17 Jun

So this past weekend we (as in the BF and I) continue to celebrate his birthday… because well, he got lucky that I was going to be AWAY for his birthday and my guilt led me to start celebrating last weekend and toping it off this weekend with a actual birthday BBQ.  Because I’m a GIRLFRIEND and that is what WE.DO.  We make the guy happy and hope that he gives us presents, sparkling presents to be exact.

After coming back from Phoenix, from a long, long flight… I got home to go to bed, because the time difference just beat the crap out of me.  Plus, after traveling in different time zones, numerous times, that is what you are suppose to do in order to adapt to the time zone you are actually in (as to oppose the one you think you are), and Thursday, I got home at 8pm, (not 4pm in Phoenix time) which means that after I got home, unpacked, ok, ok…left the suitcase in the middle of the room, and jumped in the shower I was done and off to bed I went.  To be woken up by the BF, hours later wanting some action.

We got busy… and I called in a personal day at work on Friday.

You would think that I took full advantage of my Friday off, right? Instead of staying in bed, to enjoy the personal day, I ended up running around town shopping for food  and party stuff, because the next day we were having a birthday BBQ.  And so it went, and then Saturday was spent cooking, decorating, and freaking the shit out, because that is what I do… I freak out, when things are TOO.MUCH.  The BBQ was a success, so all that energy freaking out, yeah, well zap me out.  But, the BF loved the BBQ, and I learned that he can work wonders in the grill, mainly: he knows how to play with fired in a responsable, adult way – by NOT burning down the house or the chicken – we were golden.

Sunday, Father’s Day came and went and he was treated to more attention … I’m starting to think all this events were done on purpose as sort of a test to make sure that I was up to the task of having June not be about me, but, about him. While in another time this would have pissed me off, the universe knew that I was down with all of that because there was one thing that I could never say no to:

I’m so easy, sometimes it scares me too.

2 Responses to “Attention whore”

  1. Diane Mandy June 17, 2008 at 6:34 pm #

    Did you make this cake? It’s beautiful!

  2. eusmaca June 17, 2008 at 9:41 pm #

    Unfortunately, I cannot take credit for it Diane… but I did place the candles! Does that count?

Leave a Reply

