Bed-Side Conversations

7 Jul

Me:  So are you going to take a shower?
Him:  ummm, don’t know
Me:  Did you take a shower when you got back from work?
Him:  No, did not have time, I changed and rushed right out
Me:  ah, yeah, ok… you are NOT going to get in bed with me like that
Him:  HEY! You did not take a shower
Me:  I took one this morning… and unlike you; I work in an OFFICE, with A/C low enough to freeze a polar bear… so the sweating thing… yeah, not happening
Him:  Are you telling me I smell?
Me:  No, I’m telling you that you need to shed that work skin before you come to bed
Him: duly noted

Leave a Reply

