The pretty things that make me smile

8 Jul

If you have been reading me for a while, you know that the fauna world has a wanted poster out for my head.  I don’t have a green thumb … I have a very dark, dark thumb, one that kills anything that has to live in dirt or needs water to survive.  I have so many bad experiences with anything in the form of a plant that I have pretty much given up in even being successful at it.

But, this past weekend, walking around the market… I came across this pretty plant, and I just could not contain myself and plucked the $8.00 faster than speeding bullet.  Brought it home, and I actually put it in a pot, with dirt!  And here it is.. sitting pretty by my doorway…

I taking bets in how long I can keep it alive… but, I’m given you fair warning that I’m going to make such an effort, because just looking at it makes me smile, and anything that makes me smile coming out or into my house, deserve special attention.

One Response to “The pretty things that make me smile”

  1. Mo July 12, 2008 at 3:08 am #

    Good luck ! I have a feeling this one will make it.

Leave a Reply

