We are at the home strech

2 Aug

Tomorrow night I will be sleeping in a new place, unfamiliar and with nothing of my own around me.  Yes, I will be taking my clothes and bathrooms stuff, but for the most part most of my STUFF will be sitting in a 10×10 storage.. awaiting until I can get them OUT INTO THE LIGHT again.

Since we will be doing extensive remodeling in Tom’s house, in the coming months, we figure it would not make sense for me to take my furniture and other stuff there, since then we will have to haul them out of the way when we are knocking down walls and painting and putting up tiles and all the stuff that goes with a remo event… better to have all of that stuff out of the way, and then bring everything back in when all is nice and CLEAN and with a designated place.

But, I know that I will be missing having my stuff around me.  My home and the things in it are my center, and I feel that this major change, while its all good and I’m looking forward to, will also call out to me to seek my stuff in order to keep my shit balance together. I have given Tom warning about this, and to just ride the wave, since its just a matter of me getting comfortable with the situation.  I also told him to have lots of caramels and cupcakes around me at all times.   Because it NEVER HURTS to have PLAN B in the background at all times.

My cats on the other hand are in for a rude awakening.  They have never shared the house, but with each other and having 2 dogs come into the picture will most likely freak them out… which means that they will be all stressed out and probably hide for quite a while. And that means that for a while I will not be able to have them around me to comfort me, so that is another thing that will NOT be working to my favor as well.  So as you can see the coming weeks its going to completely stress the shit out of me. I may blog more about it just to get it off my chest… or I may be absent for a bit, in order to organized my crap and come at you guys all nice and shiny new.

And for those following the odds… they are NOT in my favor people!

The weather gods, still fucking with me… Today while I was able to sneak in 2 runs to the storage with my cars (and a friends of mine – Thanks T!) full of boxes, the moment I got back home.. all hell broke loose and again we got soaked with rain pretty much for the rest of the day.

Tomorrow, the chances of showers are at 40%… I’m hoping that I have called in my dues, and they will give me a window of opportunity (about 2 hours) for me to get this done and then sit in my new gigs eating caramels and cupcakes.

One Response to “We are at the home strech”

  1. Diane Mandy August 4, 2008 at 1:53 pm #

    I remember when Max and I started purging and merging to get ready for cohabitation, it was quite stressful. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

