Counting…Everyone seems to be doing this…

30 Sep

Here I am sitting at work counting… COUNTING the hours left for me to get out of here today T-30 minutes… 

And then the count down begins again tomorrow, when all I have to do is get through 8 hours of work, because then I will be free… LIBERATED! Of bosses, co-workers, deadlines and stupidity for TWELVE whole days! 

Instead, I will be in Argentina, with my core friends, who I have not seen for over 6 months and seriously people…I was in the verge of entering withdrawal symptoms, due to lack of contact with people that understand me because well, they won’t let my crazy slide.

We will have marathon talking sessions about the new boyfriend, living with the boyfriend, the new house, and living in the house while remodeling the house, and we will talk about the circus that it’s the US elections, because this is the first time I get to VOTE in this country.  And let me tell you, I’m going to fully exercise my right to VOTE!

I have never been a fan of politics, coming from a country where politics are truly dead due to the amount of corruption and lack of trust on any given candidate (they all end up corrupt at the end), so I never really got excited about it.  

But, NOW?

OMG, its like I can not live without reading the headlines every day, I want to find out the stupidity that comes from Palin and wailing of McCain… the debate schedule is downloaded on my iPod calendar, and my DVR is programmed to record them. Political blogs are being read almost on a 30 minute intervals just so I don’t miss all the juiciness that these two candidates are dishing out.

2 Responses to “Counting…Everyone seems to be doing this…”

  1. Diane Mandy October 1, 2008 at 9:34 am #

    HAHA! You sound like me (except, of course, that I am not going to such a wonderful place) reading up on political blogs several times a day and keeping up with the infuriating McCain/Palin nonsense. Seriously, I am not sure I’ll be able to survive until election day.

  2. Amy October 1, 2008 at 4:16 pm #

    I’m so jealous! I love Argentina. Have a wonderful time, and eat plenty of lomo for me.

Leave a Reply

