It has taken me 22+ years to do this

25 Oct

As some may not know… I’m not from the US.  In fact I came to the US when I was 7-8 years old. That is why I’m such a bad speller and have horrible grammar.  You try to keep up three languages straight on your head.

Go ahead, I dare you!

Unfortunately English was the last one I learned, so its the one in most need of help.

Plus, I’m sorry… but next to Spanish and Italian.. the English language… not.so.pretty.

But, that is not what I’m posting about.

What I’m posting about is something that up till now, I have not had the privilege to do. (Or frankly the desired to do)

Wana guest Internet?  And no, its not that.. or that…

But it is this: VOTING

Tomorrow I will participate in my first elections in the US.  And I’m so proud that my participation will decided the biggest showdown that this country has seen. And I will look back on this and know that my vote counted and in part will be making history.

Because if anyone still out there has any real belief that OBAMA will not be the next president of the US, better crawl back to their REAL AMERICAN hole.  Us FAKE AMERICAN are taking control.

5 Responses to “It has taken me 22+ years to do this”

  1. thesoulofthecreator October 25, 2008 at 2:33 am #

    congratulations on voting!!!! You are a Real American 🙂

  2. Beelze October 25, 2008 at 9:32 pm #

    Be careful what you wish for…. you just may get it.

    And then you will have to beg for somebody to help you fix your mistake and we won’t.

    Obama = Chavez in English without the cuss words.

  3. eusmaca October 26, 2008 at 2:08 am #

    I guess time will tell… so we are going to agree to disagree on this issue.

  4. Mo October 27, 2008 at 9:15 pm #

    Congratulations ! ! ! !

  5. Diane Mandy October 29, 2008 at 4:31 pm #

    YEY!!!!!!!!! By the way “real” americans are defined, I’m a fake one too!! Here’s hoping we have something great to party about on Nov 5!

Leave a Reply

