YES! YES! YES!

5 Nov

Did we rock the vote?

Did we make history?

Did we mature as a nation?

Did all our efforts paid off?

Did my vote count?

DID WE KICK SOME SERIOUS BUTT?

Did we gain back some  of our respect in the eyes of the world?

Are WE ready to walk the talk?

yes!, yes!, yes!, yes!, yes!, yes! yes!, yes!, yes!, yes!, yes!, yes!

Never been more proud of my US citizenship than now… now back to the bubbling.

9 Responses to “YES! YES! YES!”

  1. Mo November 5, 2008 at 4:51 am #

    Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, yes, . . . . . .

  2. Diane Mandy November 5, 2008 at 7:42 am #

    YEY!!! I’m so happy!

  3. connie November 5, 2008 at 8:35 am #

    What a great day!

  4. charlotteotter November 5, 2008 at 8:35 am #

    I am proud of America too. I just watched his victory speech and cried my eyes out – what an amazing man.

  5. Andrea November 5, 2008 at 3:47 pm #

    We kicked butt, shook the groove thing, and voted our hearts out. And someone finally listened. Feels GREAT to be an American again!

  6. Dianne November 5, 2008 at 4:31 pm #

    Oh Yes We Did
    and
    Yes We Will
    because
    Yes We Can

    I’m clinking my glass with yours

  7. tqe / Adam November 5, 2008 at 6:36 pm #

    Today, for the first time in years, I wish I had something proud-American to wear–everything I own is pretty much Ironic-American…

    yeah, I’m extra proud to be an American today, just like you.

  8. Scary Mommy November 6, 2008 at 1:20 am #

    Yes We Did!!! And it was amazing.

  9. honeypiehorse November 11, 2008 at 11:30 am #

    What a great bday present for my 3 year old! Although she was more excited about her Lego zoo.

Leave a Reply

