Still glowing and working like a mad woman

7 Nov

Are we all still glowing from making history?  Yes we are.  I have tons of friends that live outside of the US and my inbox has gone into overdrive, because everyone has come and sent their congratulations.  I think mainly because well, the people of the US finally woke their ass up and decided that enough was enough, if we are going to call ourselves a super power.. we better start acting like one.

In other news?

The boyfriend and I, still living in sin and loving every minute of it.  Even thought it seems that we use to see each other more when we lived apart that now that we live together.  And why.. read below and try to guess why we keep missing each other except at night when we crawl into bed exhausted, that we barely have the energy to kiss and say good night.

The cats have finally stopped hissing at the dogs, because well they finally figure out that the big dog, its actually a duffus and there is nothing to worry about there… even with a face like this:

Meet duffus.. wait I mean RUFUS!

Meet duffus.. wait I mean RUFUS!

They know that both of them are smarter than him and can take him on… its always 2 against one (the other dog could care less)

They are NOT interested

They are NOT interested

I’m officially working another job and OMG, there is not enough time in the day to get all the shit that I need to get done… this seems to be the story of my life right now.

I have an official love-hate relationship with the daylight savings time… love it in the morning, because I have gained an hour to fight the snooze button mano-a-mano… hate it at night because I’m thinking that going home late because its dark, when in reality it is only 5pm!

I’m already tired of christmas and its still a month an half away.  Note to retailers:

I just realized that in a month in a half I will be turning 40.  The plans? Totally forget that is happening and declare that I’m not pass the age of 35.

And now that I have totally bored you with my boring life.. you can totally make up for it by going to read some of my peers, who are much more funny and apparently have a much more interesting life than me.

2 Responses to “Still glowing and working like a mad woman”

  1. Diane Mandy November 10, 2008 at 4:08 pm #

    Not boring at all! You sound happy!

  2. brittany November 14, 2008 at 9:27 pm #

    I agree, this nighttime darkness is doing me in! And the animals are adorable!

Leave a Reply

