He does math on his head…so he wins

18 Feb

This coming tuesday, Tom and I will be celebrating our 1 year anniversary.  HOLY.SHIT.WE.MADE.IT.TO.THE.ONE.YEAR.MARK and there was no killing involved.

We are proud, so very proud.

I still look at the calendar and shake my head in wonderment, because if you been reading this blog for a bit, you know that I was in dating hell for quite a bit there,  and had pretty much given up and was content to know that I may die alone and with at least 4 cats around me.

Drastic I.KNOW.THE DRAMA!

And today I got this meme on my facebook account and I thought it would be fun to test myself to see if I been paying attention the last 12 months.  Plus, this is the first time its a meme for couples as to oppose to me alone, and well you all know plenty about me.. so lets share SOME MORE!

What are your middle names?
Mine is Ana, his is Allan… which sound super official when I scream at him “THOMAS ALLAN”… he knows I mean business then

How long have you been together?
12 months (as of Tuesday) 7 of those living together

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
We did not know each other, unless you count 1 week of emailing back and forth before we actually meet

Who asked whom out?
He sent the date email out

How old are each of you?
I’m 40 he is 39… but by only 6 months, he is soon to catch up with me and become just as old.

Whose siblings do you see the most?
I have a younger sister, he has 1 sister and 3 brothers… since they all live away from town, I guess we can place my sister in the category of most visited, except that my sister is a hard ass and right now we are not in speaking terms, meaning that we pretty much don’t see them as much.

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
So far we don’t have one, unless you count the fact that my family has not accepted Tom with open arms, creating a bit of unbalance between us.  While I still see my family in a regular basis, we (Tom and I) have opted to not involved him, since all hell breaks loose.  We have come to terms with it and are hopeful that with time he can be brought into the fold and be accepted without my mothers brain exploding all over the place.

Did you go to the same school?
No, I was living fast and full life in Miami during my college years, he was traveling in the navy.

Are you from the same home town?
Negative on that one as well.  He is good old Italian-American.. I’m a Italian-Latina

Who is smarter?
I’m still amaze the type of information that comes out of that scatter brain of his.  He is a walking factoid.  Which to be honest annoys me to no end sometimes.  But, he can do math on his head.. so he wins.

Who is the most sensitive?
Hard to believe, but I think he is.  While I do have my moments I know that I’m much harsher than him

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
We have this sushi place called Origami, where we just love to go to.  Its small, everyone knows our name, and our favorite menu item, we love that place.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Orlando, but we have North Carolina up for grabs in April.. and hopefully if all works out I will be taking that boy out of the country this coming June.

Who has the craziest exes?
ah.. she is not that crazy… but close –

Who has the worst temper?
I think we both do.  We both have Italian genes in us, lots of hand gesturing and shouting.  Thankfully we are both good communicators as well, so unless the worlds collide one of us usually is more calm than the other and we talk it down.

Who does the cooking?
I do about 90% of the time, or else the kitchen will be one single mess of pots, pans and dirty countertops

Who is the neat-freak?
I am… he is just messy and this drives me up.the.wall

Who is more stubborn?
I’m going to have to say both of us are on equal footing on this one.

Who hogs the bed?
Its got to be me… I lived alone for a long time and sharing the bed is one of those things that have not come easily to me.  Plus, he comes to bed after me at night, so I tend to be splatter all over it, he usually has to move me over to my “side” every night.

Who wakes up earlier?
We both do, we need to get to work at the same time.  But, I tend to be the first one up

Where was your first date?
Cliche… but Starbucks

Who is more jealous?
Neither of us.

How long did it take to get serious?
I think that by our 5th date we both knew pretty much that we were in it for the long haul

Who eats more?
Since I had gastric by-pass surgery 6 years ago, he will need to take credit for this one.  I still eat like a bird.  Unless its cake, I still eat more than I have to and still get sick doing it – all for the love of Cake.

Who does the laundry?
I do the laundry, he folds

Who’s better with the computer?
That will be me.   He knows how to use it, but, its not an extension of him. Like it is for me.  He can spend days without looking as his email account.  I now!

Who drives when you are together?
He drives.  Having lived in Miami for well over 18 years and done my share of traffic, I hate driving.  Any chance I get to hand over the keys to the car to someone else makes me extremly happy.  I just need to get use to the fact that he is NOT as aggressive driver as me, so I need to sit and relax when he at the wheel.

One Response to “He does math on his head…so he wins”

  1. Diane Mandy February 20, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

