Our Romantic side in all its glory

24 Feb

Being romantic is hard to do… case in point:

His anniversary card to me with the following writen down:

“My heart has been repaired,
On the way, I lost despair
Filled the dents of hope and smiles
Laughter and giggles go on for miles.
If there was a place I could call home
It would be with you and not alone.
I have risen to a better place
And it began with a smile on your face.
My hopes an dreams and endless desire
Brewed from your passion and fire.”

My anniversary card to him with the following sentiment:

“Happy anniversay… to my little love-monkey”

The un-balance in our relationship is sometimes so apparent, its a wonder how he puts up with me.

Happy Anniversary to us!

2 Responses to “Our Romantic side in all its glory”

  1. running42k February 25, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    Not quite as poetic, but at least the sentiment is there.

    Happy Anniversary to you both.

  2. Mike March 2, 2009 at 7:37 pm #

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

Leave a Reply

