Its not fun anymore

17 Mar

work I mean.

I miss my boss, I’m nervous about what we are going to get on the new one.  I basically have to start all over.  Training a new boss is hard.  And I know that some of you are shaking your head in agreement.  I never been afraid of change, and fact I love change, keeps me on my toes, but,  the office has taken a blow and moral is so low right now, I can bet that 95% of the people that work there, do not want to be there in the first place.

I’m including myself on that percentage

It’s not fun anymore.

And while I had a couple of phone interviews and false hopes, nothing as paned out and the search continues.

The silver lining?

In month I will be leaving on a 4 day vacation that I cannot wait to to let everything behind and just be among the woods where the only worry will be to no get eaten by a bear.

And that puts everything in perspective, doncha think?

And because somehow I manage to find 5 Grace in small things this past week

  • Negative test results
  • Tom’s cooking
  • Chocolate chip and coconut run cookies (yum!)
  • The Millionaire Matchmaker show in Bravo – people you pee in your pants see it once and you are hooked!
  • That I have job
Leave a Reply

