Wet Days

21 May

For the past 5 days we had non-stop raining around these parts. Ok, I’m not saying that we did not need it. We were in a drought, but holy mother of god. It has got to STOP. RIGHT NOW! Everything is wet, and muddy and all around just yucky.

I love the rain, especially thunderstorms. A good soaking, once in a while, does the soul good. But, FIVE straight days, where it’s just non-stop, brings on the blues…major blues! Especially me, it totally saddens me. Now I know how those Seattle folks feel.

Plus, hello… high heels and puddles don’t mix.

In the mean time the BFF sent me this, which totally made up for the terrible wet day

I will start my diet tomorrow... promise

I will start my diet tomorrow... promise

One Response to “Wet Days”

  1. Beth in Austin May 21, 2009 at 9:37 pm #

    Oh my GOODNESS!!!! What a cutie patootey!! Totally made my day too, thanks!!!!

Leave a Reply

