Today, we are superstars, Ok our kitchen nook & dresser are

2 Nov

Like most bloggers out there, I read a lot of blogs.  

My Google reader has over 60-plus subscriptions, that keep me engaged daily, while I try to look busy at work.  My likes are all over the place, since I read blogs about a lot of topics: mommy, cooking, couples, singles, travel and design/decorating. Some are super funny, some are super serious, some are REALLY political, and others are work related. But, if I have to choose any particular one, I love the cooking and the decorating/design blogs that I subscribe to, because, secretly I want to be a decorator who publishes a cookbook and totally get shot to stardom. And then I don’t have to come to work every day and take 2 hours to write my post during working hours and make it look like I’m doing official work related stuff.

Yeah, I’m weird that way.

Anyway, one of my all time favorite decorating/design blog is these 2 super adorable couple with their super adorable dog and their super adorable house. And I totally want to steal their life.

And…I have to stop now or they may think I’m totally blog-stalking them, and may block me and I totally need to covet  their pictures, ideas, decorating tips and design advice every chance I get, so lets move on.

Today, as I pulled up my reader list, I saw their new post and casually clicked on it, AND I did a double take, because THERE.I WAS! Or actually my kitchen-nook, dresser was…THERE! Featured in their monthly Reader Redesign.  Side note: Their reader redesign is all about posting how stalker readers, like me, send their design before and after and they totally give us praises for mixing paint and getting it right without killing anyone (or anything) in the process.

A couple of months back, after my friends and I went all crazy and decorated our new rental home, I  was so proud of the way it turned out I submitted my makeover to them to see if I hit it a home run… because, you know, I needed validation that I was not crazy for using crazy colors and  I live better when I get heavy praises from strangers.

Because, I’m weird creepy that way.

But now, now we are superstars!

Ok, ok, the dresser and kitchen nook are superstars.

8 Responses to “Today, we are superstars, Ok our kitchen nook & dresser are”

  1. Natalie November 2, 2009 at 4:10 pm #

    You are definitely a super-star! Younghouselove is one of my fav blogs and I think it’s a HUGE accomplishment to have your Redesign posted on their site! You really did a fabulous job, and I love the fun color you chose for the dresser! Can’t wait to see what else you do in your rental! 🙂

  2. xoxo, C November 2, 2009 at 9:49 pm #

    Great color. Seriously – consider yourself added to my reader 🙂

  3. Mo November 3, 2009 at 11:26 am #

    Awesome ! ! !

  4. dreamytravels November 3, 2009 at 12:56 pm #

    haha i really apreciate you, reading blogs and everything 🙂 haha how do you become someone follower? like subscribe to there blog?

    And please do read my blog, you have a chance to win free first class vouchers :))

    Hint Hint: I have a spair 100 dollars, this means you might get something from your amazon gift list shortly 🙂

    Bye 😀

  5. Robyn November 3, 2009 at 1:22 pm #

    Hey Girl, if it makes you feel cooler I’m totally following your blog as a result of your link on Young House Love, which I also love! I think your writing is very witty and you do a great job! You can visit me if you’d like to at:

    http://razzlerobyn.blogspot.com/

    Keep up the good work! 🙂

  6. Allena and Rio November 4, 2009 at 5:18 pm #

    Wow! Your blog sounds awesome! Keep cooking!
    ~Rio

  7. courtney November 10, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    Hey Monica,

    I love love love your dresser…I saw it on Young House Love. I’ve got a couple of furniture-painting projects in mind and I was wondering where you got the great dresser handles…They look fabulous with the green. Also, how did you know what would look good with the green? Thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The magic number is three thousand eight hundred and twenty! « MACA's WORLD - November 6, 2009

    […] out that I owe most of those number to the post that was done in that favorite blog I spoke about here.  If I did not love them enough then, I TOTALLY LOVE THEM […]

Leave a Reply

