The magic number is three thousand eight hundred and twenty!

6 Nov

I don’t track who comes and goes on this here blog. Because, well, the goal of having this blog was for me to have a place to vent, shout, and write inconsistent topics to keep my small circle of friends’ updated on what is happening with me and my life.

Oh, yeah, who am I kidding? I started it so I did not have to repeat the same dating story over and over and over again. Uh, you know back when I was dating. Because, now it’s just a place to talk about living in not so, since he has not asked yet, blissful matrimony with the boyfriend.

I promise you this is going somewhere.

So, yeah, the stats were really never that important to me. My word press would show them to me, there in my dashboard. I would take a look at the lines and go “uh”.

Until yesterday. When I saw this:

stats

D-Day, November 2nd

Yeah, see the SPIKE UP line?? See it?

And when I clicked on the top of the spike line this BIG number came up:

3,820, as in Three thousand eight hundred and twenty! Hell-O!

Then I had this thought. ok, these multiple thoughts:

Dude, people are READING THE BLOG!

Holy shit!

I need to up my game, I need to stop procrastinating and make sure there is a post daily! Shit, Shit, Shit! Actual people, people who DON’T know me are coming here and hoping to find something whitty to read and to keep coming back for more.

I’m screwed!

How do I make those people stay?, maybe I can bride them? Oh, no that will not work, or maybe it will?

I have no idea how to make those people STAY?  WHAT am I going to do? I need to get a more interesting life! Because, my life is BORING! I work, I live with a funny, artistic guy, his kid (from time to time), 2 dogs, 2 cats, I cook, and I’m a paper engineer! I travel, I take pictures (not so good pictures) and I decorate with the help of very talented friends.

IM.IN.TROUBLE!

Because, oh boy, I like those numbers, I want those numbers back, I need those numbers!!!!

See, total off the wall CRAZY! (Maybe THAT’S reason enough to have those readers stay!).

I then took the time to learn to use the stats menu in WordPress and found out that I owe most of those number to the post that was done in that favorite blog I spoke about here.  If I did not love them enough then, I TOTALLY LOVE THEM NOW!

But, Now I still have to put forth my own effort and make those Three thousand eight hundred and twenty reader to COME BACK! And have them bring more readers and we can totally have a pyramid blog going! Hey, I’m on to something!

So I have planning to do! And marketing to do! and while a procrastinate a bit on those task, I, for now, would like to enjoy the part where Three thousand eight hundred and twenty readers came and stayed and commented and gave me praises and totally made my DAY!

And for that person that found me by typing this “will maca stop me sleeping”  and finding me:

I totatlly would STOP you from sleeping! 

3 Responses to “The magic number is three thousand eight hundred and twenty!”

  1. Robyn November 6, 2009 at 12:08 pm #

    You are too funny! I feel the same about my blog…I don’t think anyone but a couple friends and my friend’s grandma visit! It’s still fun…but I secretly think it would be totally awesome to make a living off my blog and retire at age 26. I think the kicker is learning photoshop and continuously updating your blog with adventures and lots of pictures. Good luck! I’ll be reading!

  2. Kimberly November 6, 2009 at 12:25 pm #

    I had to stop by and tell you I saw your AMAZING dresser re-do at Young House Love. I am SO coveting that dresser!

  3. Mo November 6, 2009 at 12:37 pm #

    I’ll keep reading you ! !

Leave a Reply

