The secret word for today is: CAREFUL!!! (yes, with that many exclamation points – here is another one for good measure!)

20 Nov

That is the word that I have to use today, because people, today the universe has shown me a couple of times that I need to be very, very careful today.

Case in point:

Coming out of my house, driving towards the main intersection, I need to pass two streets that have stops signs. I have the right away.

Apparently the guy that ran the stop sign and ALMOST HIT ME did not get the memo!

Accident avoided – barely
(Point for me, suck it up universe!)

The cafeteria lady finally and I mean FINALLY (after months and months) got my café con leche order RIGHT.

There is hope for her yet  
(Point for me, suck it up universe!)

But then, then… I must have used up my points because at work the following events happen – ON REPEAT!

I usually take the café con leche from their container and pour it in my favorite work cup. While I was doing this, my coordination nerve ending decided to go haywire and I spilled half of the thing on me, soaking up my jeans.
(Point for the universe, suck it up me)

I’m presently walking around with a coffee stain on my jeans – Pretty! and sticky!

Then, THEN, by mid morning I wanted a coke. Walked over to the vending machine, put the money, press the COKE button and out comes out an orange soda. WTF?
(Point for the universe, suck it up me)

Decided to let it ride, and served my soda in my work glass, with tons of ice and place it inside my coffee cup (always do this). Waited a little (for the soda to get ice-cold) and when I grabbed the soda glass, out it comes dripping of coffee. ALL OVER THE PLACE, my desk, my pants (AGAIN) and my beloved iPod

DUH!! MOMENT (Slap forehead HERE)

Looked over the mess to the coffee cup and realized that I had not washed the cup and thus place the soda glass inside with the liquid STILL IN IT.
(Point for the universe, suck it up me)

Wiped up the mess on my desk and then went to the kitchen to wipe up the mess on my glass cozy, which sucked up most of the coffee liquid.

Now walking around with a BIGGER coffee stain on my jeans – ON A ROLL PEOPLE, ON.A.ROLL!

Came back to my desk with the soda glass, freshly washed cozy and place the glass inside the coffee cup

AGAIN….Which was STILL FILLED UP WITH liquid!
(Extra points for the universe, FAILED! FAILED for me)

I decided that I need to now find an excuse to get my ass home and hide in the corner, because the universe is up by 4 and coming up to bat

I’m screwed.

2 Responses to “The secret word for today is: CAREFUL!!! (yes, with that many exclamation points – here is another one for good measure!)”

  1. Mo November 22, 2009 at 9:33 pm #

    The universe called. It said to stop blaming it for you being a pudding head.

  2. eusmaca November 23, 2009 at 8:08 pm #

    Dude, you are right… its kicking my ass

Leave a Reply

