A mini update and Tuesday funny

5 Jan

I have been busy. For the past 11 days I have not been sleeping in my bed. I been dog sitting and I’m ready to get it over with…I miss my bed, Tom, the cats and even the dogs!

I go home tonight – THANK GOD, I was about to lose it. Sleeping in someone’s else’s house is just no fun, especially if its the couch.

On top of it, we are freezing our Floridian asses over here.. For the past 3 days our temperatures have not gone above the 45-50 mark. Dude, my FROSTED light came on the car dashboard… which means “WARNING, if you get out of the CAR NOW, you can FREEZE!”

I know I’m totally wining and shit, because you know, and I know, there are people out there in minus degree weather and with snow to deal with and all that crap. Well, that is fine, but, I don’t feel sorry for them, because they choose to live in a place that has WINTER. I DID NOT! I choose to live in Florida because we did not have to DEAL WITH WINTER in the first place. Someone better look at the fine print. Because, they are going back on their contractual obligations – Do you hear that weather GODS?

Plus, I’m not loving that my lips are cracked and hurt, no matter how much I coat them with chap stick. And you know what else I’m not loving right now? Winter fashion. For the past 3 days, my clothes are totally not matching (purple gloves, with green scarf and brown hat is not very fashion forward), because the most important thing is to keep warm and sometimes in order to do that fashion becomes your bitch.

And all of this is going to go right out that door, because in less than 2 days, I will be boarding a plan and guess where I will be?

Newyorkfuckingcity

Yep, because is not enough that I’m freezing my ass over here in 40 degree weather, I need to take up a notch and do it in 10 degree weather instead.

I’m a dork who loves the BFF to pieces or else I will totally LEAVE YOU TO GO ALL BY YOURSELF (yeah, I’m talking to you!)

In the meantime I leave you with this, and if you know me at all and my love for Ikea, you would totally crack up over it too.

Can we relate?

One Response to “A mini update and Tuesday funny”

  1. Soni Singh May 5, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    I like it. Thats toooooo . . . . . Funny . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Leave a Reply

