Kiss the girl

27 Feb

I’m very hard to impress. My jaded dispositions have placed me on the “dark” side of the spectrum. While I do see possibilities around me, I tend to argue that the “glass” is not ½ full or ½ empty but “it has water”… and if you drink it, well, there you go,  neither ½ of anything….

And now what are you going to do with that empty glass eh?

Yeah, totally ready for some professional help.

So of course this bit of thinking is part of my dating world.  For the most part, the men I have dated have to really work hard to “wow” me.  Some have given it a shot and failed miserable, some have gotten close and got some points… but the “wow” factor, yeah, not anytime soon – the “wow” has not showed itself in my backyard in a long, long time, forcing me to totally give up on seeing it again.

So yesterday I had the second date with the “artist”. And while I knew we were going to have fun – (he sense of tickle is way up there)… I was not expecting anything but a great evening with good company and good food.

He had other ideas…

Beep goes my inbox and I get this:

An introduction into the freedom of a random reality. Brought to you via a moment of happy thoughts, Now on to the show… I come here as an observer but yet I decide to join the dance. Once again I have stuck my head out of the hole and did not get scared back in by my own shadow. I have felt a bit of a romantic tickle down my spine here lately and it is an added bonus to why I exist. The new friendship I want to embark on seems to have quite the passenger list. A chance to experience intellectual wit and deep thoughts. A time to smile and enjoy the company. A place to laugh and be in the moment. Kind words and high energy abounding like fireflies in June.

But here’s where it gets tricky. Here is where I am at, do I take a chance with a romantic experience or do I remain the gentleman and refrain from kissing.

Hmmm something to think about, what to do? What to do?

Yeah, can we say he has turned it up a notch?

The “wow” factor has been fully implemented (with bells and whistles).

Now, I’m taking bets, who thinks he kiss the girl?

5 Responses to “Kiss the girl”

  1. Diane Mandy February 28, 2008 at 11:47 am #

    I do!

  2. Beelze February 29, 2008 at 12:30 am #

    He is a guy. If he does not kiss, get ready to have breakfast with him after the second date. He is an evil twisted individual….like myself!

  3. Beelze March 3, 2008 at 2:39 am #

    OK, so what happened? Did you guys suck face or what?

  4. Monica March 3, 2008 at 2:14 pm #

    he kiss the girl… or as Beelze may have suggested, he sucked face…

    Good kisser too.

  5. Beelze March 3, 2008 at 3:31 pm #

    YEAAAAAAAAHHHHH!!!

    Touchdown!!!!

    And, you BOTH sucked face. It is not a one way thinghie dear.
    Gotta love that 40’s expression 🙂

Leave a comment